Several Splendora football players were recognized for their efforts on the field this past season when the All-District 10-4A teams were announced.

Leading the way for the Wildcats was junior running back Zane Obregon, who was named to the first team. Obregon rushed for 1,798 yards and 17 touchdowns on 301 carries this season as the Wildcats got back into the playoffs. He also had 278 receiving yards and another score.

Other first-team offense selections for Splendora included senior running back Andrew Hernandez, senior fullback McCrey Fails, senior offensive lineman Tyler Anderson and sophomore kicker Kevin Luna. Luna was a unanimous selection.

Second-team offense picks for the Wildcats were senior running back Brandon Harris and junior wide receiver Colby Frazier. Harris was also a first-team selection at defensive back, while Frazier earned a second-team nod in the secondary.

Other second-team defense selections for Splendora included senior defensive tackle Trenton Dickey, senior defensive end Davin McGraw, senior outside linebacker C.J. Groh and junior utility player Dallyn Harris.

Huffman-Hargrave quarterback/defensive back Luke Thomas was unanimously named the district’s Most Valuable Player. Livingston quarterback Damien Ruiz was unanimously named Offensive MVP.

Vidor defensive lineman Jordan Smith was named the Defensive MVP, and Livingston kicker/punter Eric Vasquez was named Special Teams MVP.

Offensive Newcomer of the Year went to Livingston running back Jamari Green in a unanimous decision. Little Cypress-Mauriceville defensive lineman Amier Washington was named Defensive Newcomer of the Year.

Coach of the Year went to Livingston’s Finis Vanover, and Artie Trahan of Lumberton was named Assistant Coach of the Year.

Other first-team offense selections for the district included quarterback Drake Boykin (Lumberton); running back Lynn Johnson (Livingston); wide receivers Brendon Pollock (LCM), Gunner Gates (Huffman), Isaiah Akin (Huffman), Chris Washington (Livingston) and Julian Gardner (Livingston); tight end Willie Fagan (Livingston); and offensive linemen Tyler Webb (Vidor), Caiden Veazy (Vidor), Breckett Long (Livingston), Brandarius Robinson (LCM) and Breck Machala (Huffman).

Other first-team defense selections for the district included tackles Colby Smith (Vidor), Ethan Miller (Huffman), Zaylon Bogany (Livingston) and Ladanian Walker (Livingston); ends Brandyn Lebouff (LCM), Tristan McGowan and Zack Lang (Huffman); inside linebackers Caleb Pierson (Huffman) and Ty Vincent (Vidor); outside linebackers Izzy Enard (Livingston), Wyatt Kasper (Huffman) and Nicholas Granger (LCM); defensive backs Dayton Whitmire (Vidor), Julian Gardner (Livingston), Tyler Wilkins (Huffman), Chris Washington (Livingston) and Carson Peet (LCM); utility players Holden Rhodes (Lumberton) and Connor McKay (Vidor); and punters Aldo Salinas (Lumberton) and Dean Reynolds (LCM).

Other second-team offense selections for the district included quarterback Ashton Landry (LCM); running backs Carson Stinnett (Lumberton), Weston Sepulvado (Vidor) and Vernon Harrison (Huffman); fullback Jason Watson (Vidor); wide receivers Jacob Watson (Vidor), Cullen Flowers (Lumberton), Dallas McNeal (Huffman), Nicholas Granger (LCM) and Izzy Enard (Livingston); tight end Jaedon Woodard (Vidor); offensive linemen Kollyn Brown (LCM), Zach Pitts (Huffman), Jackson Novak (Lumberton), Travis Whitesel (Livingston) and Caleb Gann (Livingston); and kickers Oscar Botello (Huffman) and Tanner Tipton (Lumberton).

Other second-team defense selections for the district included tackles Bo Stucker (Lumberton) and Brendarius Robinson (LCM); ends Cullen Flowers (Lumberton), Dayveon Wallace (Livingston) and Cayden Miller (Huffman); inside linebackers Collin Hurt (Livingston) and Gavin Ketterer (Huffman); outside linebackers Keith Olexa (Lumberton) and Tanner Orn (Livingston); defensive backs Drake Boykin (Lumberton), Damarion Morris (LCM), Dylan Dial (Vidor), Jacob Watson (Huffman), Johntavian McNeil (Livinsgton); utility player Connor Halbrooks (Huffman); and punter Jacob Watson (Huffman).

Original Article from: