Boys soccer players from Montgomery County took every postseason superlative award except for the top one in District 20-5A.

Kingwood Park’s Luke Tiedtke was honored as the Most Valuable Player of the district while Caney Creek won four awards and Willis and Porter each had one.

Jesus Frias, a senior forward at Willis, was selected as the Offensive Most Valuable Player. He scored 40 goals on the year and assisted on seven more.

Caney Creek junior Joaquin Rodriguez was selected as the Midfielder Most Valuable Player while fellow junior teammate Jair Lopez was the Defensive Most Valuable Player. Panthers senior George Juarez was selected as the the Goalkeeper of the Year while Andrew McGregor earned the Coach of the Year distinction.

Porter goalkeeper Alejandro Avila was selected as Newcomer of the Year.

Caney Creek, the district champions, had five first-team selections. Senior Marcos Benitez, junior Ulysses Cruz, junior Mario Rangel, sophomore Joao Marchese and junior Leodan Pacheco each earned the nod. Caney Creek’s second-teamers included Brayan Torres, Uvaldo Lozano, Abel Castillo and Roman Gomez. Honorable mentions from Caney Creek were Jessie Perez, Franklin Lopez and Jorge Jaimes.

The New Caney Eagles had four first-team picks in Jeffry Vasquez, Elezer Herrera, Victor Castaneda and Jose Rodriguez. Jordan Castillo, Ricardo Ramirez and Angel Herandez were second-team selections. Eagles that were honorable mentions included Miguel Hernandez, Eduardo Martinez, Damian Mendoza, Alan Rodriguez and Joathan Castillo.

Willis had three first-team selections — seniors Jorge Perez, Max Cervantes and Erick Gallaga. Wildkats on the second team included Baldo Del Aguila, Alan Rodriguez and Christian Pavon. Honorable mentions were Ferando Negrete, Chris Flores and Steven Andrade.

Porter had two first-team picks in sophomore Angel Duarte and junior Carlos Vasquez. Spartans on second team were David Lopez, Julian Gamez and Jovany Garcia. Kaleb Lujano, Juan Flores and Jose Acosta were honorable mention.

Montgomery had a first-team selection in senior Enzo Oliveros and a second-team pick in Elliot Sims. Quintus Ford and Hunter Ford were honorable mention.

For Lake Creek, sophomore Bandon McGaha was a first-team pick and Mason Roebuck made second team.

Round out the first team were Kingwood Park’s Kaden Banning, Jacob Rios, Daniel Guajardo and Robert Henry. Also selected were Diego Ascencio (Huntsville), Antonio Gallegos (Huntsville) and Killian Trahan (Tomball).

Kingwood Park’s second-team members were Peyton Adkins, Jesus Cervantes, Jace Banning and Carlos Gallegos. Huntsville had two picks in Ricardo Villalta and Jaden Santibanez while Tomball had two as well in Ricky Padron and Cooper Murdoch.

Original Article from: