Help us decide who should be The Courier’s All-Montgomery County Boys Basketball Coach of the Year by voting in our online poll at the bottom of the page. The winner will receive ¼ of the vote towards the superlative. The other three will come from our sports staff.

Voting ends at 11 p.m. Thursday, March 26. Here are the nominees:

Ka’Mari Weatherspoon, Soph., Conroe

Weatherspoon was selected as the District 15-6A Newcomer of the Year after averaging nine points and four rebounds per game.

Ian Egele, Soph., Oak Ridge

Egele was a second-team All-District 15-6A selection after averaging 9.3 points, 3.1 assists, 2.5 rebounds and 2.1 steals per game for the War Eagles.

Chaimberlain Newman, Jr., Grand Oaks

Newman was a second-team All-District 20-5A selection after averaging 15 points per game for the Grizzlies during their inaugural varsity season.

Ian Bayombo, Fr., Grand Oaks

Boyambo was a standout performer for the Grizzlies during their inaugural season, averaging 11.3 points and 7.8 rebounds per game.

Jacob Homer, Soph., Magnolia West

Homer was a second-team All-District 19-5A selection for the Mustangs.

Original Article from: